ELECTED OFFICIALS

LEGISLATIVE LEADERSHIP

The legislators from each political party pick leaders. Leaders assign committees, schedule debates, and are in charge of negotiations between House, Senate, and Governor. Republicans control both the Iowa House with 64 votes and the Iowa Senate with 34 votes.

REPUBLICAN MAJORITY: 64 DEMOCRAT MINORITY: 36

> **SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE** Rep. Pat Grassley

> > **MAJORITY LEADER** Rep. Matt Windschitl

SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE Rep. John Wills

> **MAJORITY WHIP** Rep. Henry Stone

ASSISTANT MAJORITY LEADERS

Rep. Jon Dunwell Rep. Craig Johnson Rep. Brent Siegrist Rep. David Young

MINORITY LEADER

Rep. Jennifer Konfrst

MINORITY WHIP Rep. Lindsay James

ASSISTANT MINORITY LEADERS

Rep. Sue Cahill Rep. Heather Matson Rep. Amy Nielsen Rep. Sharon Steckman

HOUSE * SENATE

REPUBLICAN MAJORITY: 34 DEMOCRAT MINORITY: 16

PRESIDENT OF THE SENATE

Sen. Amy Sinclair

MAJORITY LEADER

Sen. Jack Whitver

PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE

Sen. Brad Zaun

MAJORITY WHIP

Sen. Waylon Brown

ASSISTANT MAJORITY LEADERS

Sen. Chris Cournoyer Sen. Mike Klimesh Sen. Carrie Koelker Sen. Jeff Reichman

MINORITY LEADER

Sen. Zach Wahls

MINORITY WHIP

Sen. Sarah Trone Garriott

ASSISTANT MINORITY LEADERS

Sen. Nate Boulton Sen. Eric Giddens Sen. Pam Jochum Sen. Herman Quirmbach